APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from VK2HIM - info
Callsign: vk2him
Destination: Gerringong Wx
Location: 34°45.21' S 150°49.36' E - locator QF55JF89RD - show map - static map
0.5 miles Southwest bearing 214° from Gerringong, New South Wales, Australia [?]
6.1 miles South bearing 196° from Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
23.1 miles South bearing 190° from Wollongong, Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
65.0 miles South bearing 200° from Sydney, City of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Last position: 2017-02-25 04:22:39 EST (6s ago)
2017-02-25 20:22:39 AEDT local time at Gerringong, Australia [?]
Last WX report: 2017-02-25 04:20:02 EST (2m43s ago)
2017-02-25 20:20:02 AEDT local time at Gerringong, Australia [?]
Temperature: 65 °F
Dew point: 63 °F
Humidity: 95 %
Pressure: 1020.6 mbar
Wind: Southwest 219° 0.0 MPH (Gusts 0.0 MPH)
Rain: 0.2 inches during last 1 hour, 0.7 inches during last 24 hours, 0.4 inches since midnight
Weather history graphs for VK2HIM

[24 hours · 48 hours · week · month · year]

[24 hours · 48 hours · week · month · year]

This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS