APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from DW8406 - info
Location: 36°36.02' N 79°18.35' W - locator FM06IO34HB - show map - static map
8.1 km East bearing 79° from Danville, City of Danville, Virginia, United States [?]
13.5 km Southeast bearing 130° from Mount Hermon, Pittsylvania County, Virginia, United States
107.2 km Northwest bearing 328° from West Raleigh, Wake County, North Carolina, United States
109.8 km Northwest bearing 327° from Raleigh, Wake County, North Carolina, United States
Last position: 2021-09-22 15:07:15 UTC (32m41s ago)
2021-09-22 11:07:15 EDT local time at Danville, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-09-22 15:02:10 UTC (37m46s ago)
2021-09-22 11:02:10 EDT local time at Danville, United States [?]
Temperature: 23.9 °C
Dew point: 23.7 °C
Humidity: 99 %
Pressure: 1012.5 mbar
Wind: South 180° 1.8 m/s
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS