APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from G-10 - info
Mic-E message: In service
Location: 26°09.84' S 28°08.90' E - locator KG43BU70TP - show map - static map
5.3 miles South bearing 192° from Modderfontein, Gauteng, South Africa [?]
7.0 miles East bearing 68° from Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
19.3 miles East bearing 68° from Soweto, Gauteng, South Africa
Last position: 2018-08-16 16:16:52 EDT (64d 17h30m ago)
2018-08-16 22:16:52 SAST local time at Modderfontein, South Africa [?]
Last WX report: 2018-03-02 02:00:11 EST (232d 6h46m ago)
2018-03-02 09:00:11 SAST local time at Modderfontein, South Africa [?]
Altitude: 5341 ft
Temperature: 215 °F
Pressure: 415.5 mbar
Rain: 0.0 inches since midnight
Weather history graphs for G-10

[24 hours · 48 hours · week · month · year]

[24 hours · 48 hours · week · month · year]

This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS