APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from GW1993 - info
Location: 38°49.59' N 77°03.40' W - locator FM18LT38EI - show map - static map
2.6 km North bearing 341° from Alexandria, City of Alexandria, Virginia, United States [?]
5.4 km West bearing 290° from Forest Heights, Prince George's County, Maryland, United States
7.8 km South bearing 193° from Washington, D. C., Washington, D.C., United States
64.2 km Southwest bearing 217° from Baltimore, City of Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Last position: 2022-08-11 19:52:32 UTC (178d 10h38m ago)
2022-08-11 15:52:32 EDT local time at Alexandria, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2022-08-11 19:47:23 UTC (178d 10h43m ago)
2022-08-11 15:47:23 EDT local time at Alexandria, United States [?]
Temperature: -40.0 °C
Humidity: 1 %
Pressure: 1021.3 mbar
Wind: Northeast 23° 0.9 m/s (Gusts 0.9 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS