APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from NV4FM-5 - info
Comment: W2VA3 NVFMA Tysons digi
Location: 38°54.39' N 77°12.94' W - locator FM18JV47CN - show map - static map
1.3 km North bearing 345° from Idylwood, Fairfax County, Virginia, United States [?]
1.5 km North bearing 20° from Dunn Loring, Fairfax County, Virginia, United States
15.6 km West bearing 275° from Washington, D. C., Washington, D.C., United States
67.3 km Southwest bearing 231° from Baltimore, City of Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Last position: 2021-10-19 00:55:06 UTC (6m46s ago)
2021-10-18 20:55:06 EDT local time at Idylwood, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-05-08 03:43:44 UTC (163d 21h18m ago)
2021-05-07 23:43:44 EDT local time at Idylwood, United States [?]
Temperature: 7.2 °C
Dew point: 5.8 °C
Humidity: 91 %
Pressure: 1013.9 mbar
Wind: North 0° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 0.0 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 2.5 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS