APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from VK2HIM - info
Callsign: vk2him
Destination: Gerringong Wx
Location: 34°45.21' S 150°49.36' E - locator QF55JF89RD - show map - static map
873.7 m Southwest bearing 214° from Gerringong, New South Wales, Australia [?]
9.8 km South bearing 196° from Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
37.2 km South bearing 190° from Wollongong, Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
104.6 km South bearing 200° from Sydney, City of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Last position: 2023-02-08 12:36:34 UTC (36s ago)
2023-02-08 23:36:34 AEDT local time at Gerringong, Australia [?]
Last WX report: 2023-02-08 12:27:40 UTC (9m30s ago)
2023-02-08 23:27:40 AEDT local time at Gerringong, Australia [?]
Temperature: 19.4 °C
Dew point: 17.9 °C
Humidity: 91 %
Pressure: 1014.6 mbar
Wind: West 258° 0.9 m/s (Gusts 1.3 m/s)
Rain: 2.5 mm during last 1 hour, 30.7 mm during last 24 hours, 30.7 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS