APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from CW1569 - info
Comment: .DsVP
Location: 42°19.62' N 88°00.93' W - locator EN52XH88DL - show map - static map
2.9 km Southeast bearing 132° from Grayslake, Lake County, Illinois, United States [?]
3.9 km Southwest bearing 225° from Gages Lake, Lake County, Illinois, United States
61.0 km Northwest bearing 330° from Chicago, Cook County, Illinois, United States
79.6 km South bearing 186° from Milwaukee, Milwaukee County, Wisconsin, United States
Last position: 2022-01-17 05:19:45 UTC (3m22s ago)
2022-01-16 23:19:45 CST local time at Grayslake, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2022-01-17 05:15:02 UTC (8m5s ago)
2022-01-16 23:15:02 CST local time at Grayslake, United States [?]
Temperature: -5.6 °C
Humidity: 85 %
Pressure: 1003.5 mbar
Wind: North 340° 2.7 m/s (Gusts 4.9 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS