APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from EW9753 - info
Location: 37°19.90' N 79°59.33' W - locator FM07AH19IO - show map - static map
7.2 km Northeast bearing 54° from Salem, City of Salem, Virginia, United States [?]
7.9 km Northwest bearing 328° from Roanoke, City of Roanoke, Virginia, United States
11.8 km North bearing 10° from Cave Spring, Roanoke County, Virginia, United States
75.3 km West bearing 263° from Lynchburg, City of Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Last position: 2022-01-25 19:32:30 UTC (1m26s ago)
2022-01-25 14:32:30 EST local time at Salem, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-04-05 18:21:24 UTC (295d 1h12m ago)
2021-04-05 14:21:24 EDT local time at Salem, United States [?]
Temperature: 29.4 °C
Dew point: 4.8 °C
Humidity: 21 %
Pressure: 974.0 mbar
Wind: West 277° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 0.0 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS