APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from FW0197 - info
Location: 33°06.65' N 86°45.98' W - locator EM63OC86AO - show map - static map
1.5 km Northwest bearing 307° from Calera, Shelby County, Alabama, United States [?]
9.2 km East bearing 83° from Montevallo, Shelby County, Alabama, United States
45.7 km South bearing 176° from Birmingham, Jefferson County, Alabama, United States
93.5 km Northwest bearing 332° from Montgomery, Montgomery County, Alabama, United States
Last position: 2021-10-18 18:30:45 UTC (2m26s ago)
2021-10-18 13:30:45 CDT local time at Calera, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-10-18 18:25:56 UTC (7m15s ago)
2021-10-18 13:25:56 CDT local time at Calera, United States [?]
Temperature: 22.8 °C
Dew point: 10.2 °C
Humidity: 45 %
Pressure: 1022.2 mbar
Wind: Southeast 135° 0.4 m/s
Rain: 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS