APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from FW9648 - info
Comment: AmbientCWOP.com
Location: 37°59.60' N 78°31.95' W - locator FM07RX68CJ - show map - static map
6.3 km Southwest bearing 231° from Charlottesville, City of Charlottesville, Virginia, United States [?]
15.9 km Southwest bearing 210° from Hollymead, Albemarle County, Virginia, United States
83.8 km Northeast bearing 40° from Lynchburg, City of Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
106.1 km Northwest bearing 298° from Richmond, City of Richmond, Virginia, United States
Last position: 2021-09-21 04:42:47 UTC (3m56s ago)
2021-09-21 00:42:47 EDT local time at Charlottesville, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-09-21 04:37:47 UTC (8m56s ago)
2021-09-21 00:37:47 EDT local time at Charlottesville, United States [?]
Temperature: 19.4 °C
Dew point: 17.2 °C
Humidity: 87 %
Pressure: 1023.9 mbar
Wind: West 270° 0.9 m/s (Gusts 0.9 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
Luminosity: 0 W/m²
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS