APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from KG4IXS-10 - info
Location: 36°50.06' N 79°23.80' W - locator FM06HU20JF - show map - static map
968.2 m North bearing 7° from Chatham, Pittsylvania County, Virginia, United States [?]
13.7 km South bearing 194° from Gretna, Pittsylvania County, Virginia, United States
91.7 km Northeast bearing 23° from Greensboro, Guilford County, North Carolina, United States
111.3 km Northeast bearing 43° from Winston-Salem, Forsyth County, North Carolina, United States
Last position: 2021-08-02 23:15:00 UTC (120d 14h37m ago)
2021-08-02 19:15:00 EDT local time at Chatham, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-08-02 23:10:01 UTC (120d 14h41m ago)
2021-08-02 19:10:01 EDT local time at Chatham, United States [?]
Temperature: 27.8 °C
Dew point: 16.7 °C
Humidity: 51 %
Wind: East 96° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 0.0 m/s)
Luminosity: 50 W/m²
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS