APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from VU2SAA-WX - info
Source callsign: VU2SAA
Comment: w
Location: 13°02.12' N 80°12.90' E - locator NK03CA58TL - show map
3.8 km North bearing 15° from Alandur, Tamil Nādu, India [?]
4.5 km North bearing 17° from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nādu, India
9.0 km Southwest bearing 230° from Chennai, Tamil Nādu, India
9.0 km Southeast bearing 141° from Ambattūr, Tamil Nādu, India
Last position: 2024-02-17 04:50:21 UTC (92d 3h36m ago)
2024-02-17 10:20:21 IST local time at Alandur, India [?]
Last WX report: 2024-02-17 14:49:13 UTC (91d 17h37m ago)
2024-02-17 20:19:13 IST local time at Alandur, India [?]
Temperature: 27.2 °C
Dew point: 23.2 °C
Humidity: 79 %
Pressure: 1013.0 mbar
Wind: East 70° 4.0 m/s (Gusts 5.8 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS