APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from W4SNA-3 - info
Comment: .DsVP
Location: 36°38.73' N 80°40.80' W - locator EM96PP84JW - show map - static map
6.3 km North bearing 353° from Cana, Carroll County, Virginia, United States [?]
13.9 km South bearing 159° from Hillsville, Carroll County, Virginia, United States
72.1 km Northwest bearing 327° from Winston-Salem, Forsyth County, North Carolina, United States
101.8 km Northwest bearing 309° from Greensboro, Guilford County, North Carolina, United States
Last position: 2022-12-07 09:10:58 UTC (1m10s ago)
2022-12-07 04:10:58 EST local time at Cana, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2022-12-07 09:05:46 UTC (6m22s ago)
2022-12-07 04:05:46 EST local time at Cana, United States [?]
Temperature: 12.2 °C
Dew point: 12.1 °C
Humidity: 99 %
Pressure: 1021.4 mbar
Wind: Southwest 238° 0.4 m/s (Gusts 1.8 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 3.8 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS