APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from WA6YLB - info
Comment: Byron Gatlinburg TN
Mic-E message: In service
Location: 35°45.08' N 83°27.49' W - locator EM85GS50AH - show map - static map
6.2 km Northeast bearing 49° from Gatlinburg, Sevier County, Tennessee, United States [?]
9.6 km Southeast bearing 115° from Pigeon Forge, Sevier County, Tennessee, United States
47.7 km Southeast bearing 119° from Knoxville, Knox County, Tennessee, United States
83.3 km West bearing 282° from Asheville, Buncombe County, North Carolina, United States
Last position: 2021-11-27 23:30:39 UTC (1h18m ago)
2021-11-27 18:30:39 EST local time at Gatlinburg, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-09-28 15:41:55 UTC (60d 9h7m ago)
2021-09-28 11:41:55 EDT local time at Gatlinburg, United States [?]
Altitude: 590 m
Temperature: 17.2 °C
Humidity: 100 %
Pressure: 1017.6 mbar
Wind: North 9° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 0.0 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS