APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from WI6RE-1 - info
Comment: El Paso peak CA
Location: 35°28.69' N 117°42.03' W - locator DM15DL54WS - show map
16.3 km South bearing 189° from Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, United States [?]
18.9 km South bearing 162° from China Lake Acres, Kern County, California, United States
95.3 km Northeast bearing 24° from Lancaster, Los Angeles County, California, United States
106.8 km North bearing 21° from Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, United States
Last position: 2024-07-19 08:49:38 UTC (2m16s ago)
2024-07-19 01:49:38 PDT local time at Ridgecrest, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2024-01-28 16:03:33 UTC (172d 16h48m ago)
2024-01-28 08:03:33 PST local time at Ridgecrest, United States [?]
Temperature: 6.7 °C
Pressure: 1026.3 mbar
Wind: North 0° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 0.0 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS