APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from cw4517 - info
Location: 41°29.73' N 87°50.70' W - locator EN61BL88OW - show map - static map
307.4 m East bearing 98° from Frankfort, Will County, Illinois, United States [?]
5.0 km Southeast bearing 133° from Mokena, Will County, Illinois, United States
42.6 km South bearing 202° from Chicago, Cook County, Illinois, United States
49.2 km Southeast bearing 127° from Aurora, Kane County, Illinois, United States
Last position: 2021-09-24 22:36:43 UTC (2m37s ago)
2021-09-24 17:36:43 CDT local time at Frankfort, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2021-09-24 22:31:43 UTC (7m37s ago)
2021-09-24 17:31:43 CDT local time at Frankfort, United States [?]
Temperature: 24.4 °C
Dew point: 10.7 °C
Humidity: 42 %
Pressure: 1010.1 mbar
Wind: Southwest 211° 2.2 m/s (Gusts 5.8 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS