APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from K5ARC-1 - info
Comment: www.k5arc.org
Location: 30°06.28' N 90°54.44' W - locator EM40NC15CC - show map
8.2 km East bearing 87° from Donaldsonville, Ascension Parish, Louisiana, United States [?]
10.0 km Southwest bearing 208° from Sorrento, Ascension Parish, Louisiana, United States
45.2 km Southeast bearing 148° from Baton Rouge, East Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana, United States
81.8 km West bearing 282° from New Orleans, Orleans Parish, Louisiana, United States
Last position: 2024-04-20 07:32:34 UTC (3m16s ago)
2024-04-20 02:32:34 CDT local time at Donaldsonville, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2024-04-12 14:37:41 UTC (7d 16h58m ago)
2024-04-12 09:37:41 CDT local time at Donaldsonville, United States [?]
Temperature: 17.2 °C
Dew point: 8.1 °C
Humidity: 55 %
Wind: East 103° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 0.0 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 7.6 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS