APRS/CWOP weather - map view · info · telemetry · weather · raw · status · beacons · messages · bulletins · browse · moving · my account
It is possible to search using wildcards (*?) after a prefix. Example: G*
APRS/CWOP weather report from W5RAR-1 - info
Comment: Laplace, La 146.805 114.8
Location: 30°06.00' N 90°28.97' W - locator EM40SC24BA - show map
3.7 km North bearing 356° from Laplace, Saint John the Baptist Parish, Louisiana, United States [?]
3.7 km Northeast bearing 30° from Montegut, Saint John the Baptist Parish, Louisiana, United States
42.4 km West bearing 292° from New Orleans, Orleans Parish, Louisiana, United States
75.3 km Southeast bearing 121° from Baton Rouge, East Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana, United States
Last position: 2024-07-12 23:39:07 UTC (1d 23h1m ago)
2024-07-12 18:39:07 CDT local time at Laplace, United States [?]
Last WX report: 2024-05-28 10:26:26 UTC (47d 12h14m ago)
2024-05-28 05:26:26 CDT local time at Laplace, United States [?]
Temperature: 25.6 °C
Dew point: 25.4 °C
Humidity: 99 %
Pressure: 1017.6 mbar
Wind: North 22° 0.0 m/s (Gusts 1.3 m/s)
Rain: 0.0 mm during last 1 hour, 0.0 mm during last 24 hours, 0.0 mm since midnight
This page shows weather data collected mostly by privately owned and operated weather stations. Stations with a CW-prefixed, numbered callsign are taking part in the Citizen Weather Observer Program (CWOP). Most other weather stations are amateur radio operators with a weather station. Some information is also converted by individuals from publicly available sources like airport weather reports.
User guide · FAQ · Blog · Discussion group · Linking to aprs.fi · AIS sites · Service status · Database statistics · Advertising on aprs.fi · Technical details · API · Change log · Planned changes · Credits and thanks · Terms Of Service · iPhone/iPad APRS